LOG IN
Log In
 
 

MESSAGES
 
As the COVID-19 pandemic continues to impact people locally and globally, the JCHA is working to ensure that we do our part to minimize transmission of the virus. We have been and remain in close contact with local public health officials and the Jersey City Office of Emergency Management, and we are establishing business continuity strategies that allow us to serve residents in a manner that minimizes risk to residents, employees, and members of the public.
 
Following the guidance of these officials and the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC), JCHA will be taking the following cautionary measures effective Monday, March 16, 2020:
JCHA will no longer allow walk-in visitors. Visitors must have an appointment.
We strongly encourage landlords to call us at 201-706-4600 or email the HCVP staff instead of visiting in person.  Please see below an HCVP staff directory:
 
HCV Front Desk: 201-706-4677/201-706-4678
 
Ramirez, Patricia - pramirez@jcha.us; 201-706-4659 - HCV Director
Suarez, Jacqueline - jsuarez@jcha.us; 201-706-4667 - HCV Deputy Director
Barbee, Lorraine - lbarbee@jcha.us; 201-706-4666 - Program Supervisor
Telez, Andrea - atelez@jcha.us; 201-706-4672 - Family Self Sufficiency Supervisor
Coral, Diana - dcoral@jcha.us; 201-706-4653 - Senior Financial Quality Assurance Analyst
Hospital, Ashly - ahospital@jcha.us; 201-706-4694 - Administrative Assistant

 

Blanco, Elaine - eblanco@jcha.us; 201-706-4669 - Housing Assistance Technician
Brown, Nadirah - nbrown@jcha.us; 201-706-4670 - Housing Assistance Technician
Carrasco, Clairissa - ccarrasco@jcha.us; 201-706-4663 - Housing Assistance Technician
Dowling, Telissa - tdowling@jcha.us; 201-706-4668 - Family Self Sufficiency Coordinator
Edouard, Fabienne - fedouard@jcha.us; 201-706-4665 - Family Self Sufficiency Coordinator
Gadsden, Ariona - agadsden@jcha.us; 201-706-4664 - Leasing Specialist
Lopez, Adriana - alopez@jcha.us; 201-706-4661 - Housing Assistance Technician
 Ortiz, Jesica - jdortiz@jcha.us; 201-706-4652 - Housing Assistance Technician
Santos, Sabina - ssantos@jcha.us; 201-706-4658 - Assistant Leasing Specialist
Vega, Nancy - nvega@jcha.us; 201-706-4671 - Housing Assistance Technician

 

Harris, Kurt - kharris@jcha.us; 201-706-4728 - HQS Inspector

Ortiz, Jose - jortiz@jcha.us; 201-706-4726 - HQS Inspector

Persaud, Tony - tpersaud@jcha.us; 201-706-4662 - HQS Inspector

 

Most HCVP staff will be working remotely from home. However, the JCHA wants to assure you that your HAP payments will continue to be processed without interruption at this time.

If you need to reach us the best way to do so is through email.
Thank you.
Housing Choice Voucher Program

Welcome to the 

Jersey City Housing Authority

Partner Portal!

The Housing Choice Voucher (HCV) Section 8 Program has implemented this Partner Portal as a secure, web-based tool, in an effort to better serve their partnering owners and managers.  This portal allows owners and managers access to status information about Section 8 properties currently under contract with the PHA.

ALL Rent Increase Requests are to be submitted 90 Days in advance of your Tenants Section 8 anniversary date.

When you email me your Rent Increase Request. Please ask for a "confirmation of receipt" when you send your email, if you would like to make sure that I have received your request.

In order for our caseworkers to best conduct rent studies, please go to our website  https://www.jerseycityha.org/hcvp-documents-forms and select the Rent Increase Request form and check off the correct amenities that will be beneficial.

Also, please note that once I receive your email, I DO NOT need another copy. If you send your request through email, please do not Fax, send regular mail, or certified mail. Trying to SAVE paper!

Thank you,

 rentincrease@jcha.us 

TERMS OF SERVICE